19 government agencies will jointly launch the national event of Food Safety Publicity Week in July

According to the requirements stated in the Decision of State Council on Strengthening the Food Safety Work and the National “Thirteenth Five-Year Plan” on Food Safety, 19 government agencies jointly released the Notice on Holding the Event of 2018 National Food Safety Publicity Week (hereinafter referred to as “the Notice”)to require the relevant authorities of various levels to carry out the publicity activities on food safety across the nation from July 17 to July 29, with a theme on “upholding the virtue, obeying the laws and making a better life with food safety”.

The 19 agencies include the Office of Food Safety Committee of the State Council, the Central Civilization Office, Ministry of Education, Ministry of Industry and Information Technology, Ministry of Public Security, Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Affairs, Ministry of Commerce, Ministry of Culture and Tourism, National Health Commission, General Administration of Customs, State Administration for Market Regulation, State Administration of Radio and Television, Cyberspace Administration of China, China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission, State Grain and Reserves Administration, State Forestry and Grassland Administration, Civil Aviation Administration, China Association for Science and Technology and China Railway Corporation.

(Source: SAMR Website)